Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003-10:07 p.m.

"Updates and CARS!"

Axel Speaks ...

Updates and Axel-thoughts

Today was a busy day for me! (but a lazy one for Dad... he's all foggy-brained on some medicine today, so HE got to lay around or use the computer all day-) *I* worked extra hard, of course! That's my JOB! (Did I say I love my job? I DO! workworkworkworkWORK! it's all like PLAY to me!)

This evening, Pa hand-carried an envelope for Dad (cause he didn't want to go) into Best Buy- he talked to the manager on shift at that time, and was told that yep, they were aware of the problem allright! Corporate had already contacted them! (YAY, you guys GOT em listening!!) Big slurpies to Trinity63 who called our branch and really got some answers for us- We found out that they are going to have a meeting tomorrow (Thursday) JUST to deal with this! (WOW!) ...and so Pa made sure they would have an actual letter in-hand (cause snail-mail is called that for a REASON) when it happened, so that they would know what was going on, and what Dad had /actually/ said, verbatim! That way, they'd know exactly why he was so upset, and how upset over it- so they could talk to the managers and maybe figure out what they wanted to do about training or whatever with the actual information.

Dad made sure to include some printouts from The Delta Society (www.deltasociety.org) which has it's headquarters up here anyway! They have a great training program Dad hinted at by including a printout of the order form to show how they could get it for their business. ha ha... Dad is so funny. He also included the online letter from the Department of Justice that he put the link to here the other day- so they could both see the law and the info, but also the 1-800 phone number they can call to get information about the law!

Pa said the manager on duty there told him about a dog they were having trouble with, whose owner was letting it run around, and they didn't think it was a service dog at all- it was causing trouble too. I think Pa probably made it clear that I am not that dog! hrmf! (The other dog is a whippet/greyhound mix apparently) I don't know what all was said, since I wasn't there- Dad just didn't want to go in at all, and certainly not with me. (pout!) But at least now they have the information, and we know they will talk about it. That's a HUGE step!!

Thank You ALL!!! You are the ones who did this!! You got them to stop and listen, and consider!! Hopefully, they will meet, discuss the law, and find out a better way to handle this in the future! That would be a REAL win for everyone who goes to this store!! (because if the dog is being bad, he can be thrown out! That's why Dad makes me be GOOD... or else we would have to go out too! "Them's the rules!" Dad says, when he tells me I gotta be good. (grin))

Tomorrow morning, Dad is going to finally take me out again- he's been staying home (except to pick up Pa from work in the CAR! yay! CARS!!!!) and I will be very glad to go out again you can bet! We are going to run 'errends'.... whatever those are. Dad just got this car a few weeks ago (it's old, but we didn't have ANY car before this, so it's nice!) I guess I will learn what 'errends' are, then... I wonder if they involve going by the donut shop...? I LOVE the donut shop... the cook there, he WUVS me, and he always asks to give me my VERY OWN donut when we leave! (It is a plain one with no frosting, because I am fat enough as it is!! but I can eat a whole donut in one big *CHOMP*gulpgulpgulp*! He thinks that is really funny!)

If we go to the donut store, I will make Dad bring home a box for everyone- you like donuts, don't you? I don't know if I can POST donuts, but maybe I can just describe them, then eat them FOR you... you wouldn't mind that, right?

Axel