Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Monday, Mar. 10, 2003-3:16 a.m.

"Breathing is good..."

Axel's diary, 3-10-03:

Tonight something scared the heck out of me! I was 'alerting' to Pa, and he kept brushing me off, saying he knew his kidneys were a problem... but I wasn't trying to TELL him about his kidneys! He swallowed something a little wrong, and it set off a BAD asthma attack!! (I tried to warn him!)

Dad heard it, and came in to see if he was allright, and I kept running from Pa, to the bedroom door. (I know he keeps his breathing stuff there!) Dad finally decided he should use it, and so he went into the bedroom and got it off the endtable, but I almost knocked him over in the hall, trying to take it away! I GRABBED it, and I ran ran ran over to Pa, and I GAVE it to him!! (WHEW!) I wiggled my tail like a vibrating rattle, hoping Pa would be proud- he did praise me after he breathed in the medicine that makes him feel better (and be ABLE to breathe again! wow... don't humans know how important breathing is?), but he was also saying 'yucky!' because I carried his inhaler to him in my mouth.

Isn't that JUST like a human? Save their silly hides, and they complain that you haven't got hands with thumbs to carry stuff. HRMF!

Axel

via David, his owner/handler