Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003-5:08 a.m.

"Tv is Cool."

Axel's Diary, 3-9-03:

Yesterday and Today were interesting... Dad has been learning some new training techniques, and is working on my behavior and such in public- so we went to the mall! It was friday night, so it was VERY busy!!! There were people all over the place! I was SO interested in people that day, it really confused Dad. I kept seeing nice people I wanted to go say hello to... and a lot of the time, it turned out they owned a Rottie TOO!! WOW... I think I can just tell, and I want to go say hello to them even more.... It's just unusual for me to WANT to talk to people, so Dad was surprised.

Today was a little more normal, but a funny thing happened that Dad didn't understand I guess- or something! He sure is laughing a lot everytime Pa tells him about it, or they talk about it... or hey! Even when he is typing this for me, he is laughing! People are wierd!

What happened, was that Pa was working on the computer in the den, and Dad woke up- he turned on the TV and was watching "Animal Precinct" again (see the last entry for my recent experiences with THAT show! hrmf.) ...but he got tired, so he got up and left the TV on for the Parrot (who likes the TV a LOT! Especially shows with cops and such in them!) and he went on to bed. I laid down behind Pa at the computer when I saw Dad going back to bed, but a littler later, I was bored, and the TV sounded interesting in there!

...so when something got me interested, and I barked once out LOUD (WOOF!! Like I was warning of an intruder or danger! Maybe I was saying "look out behind you!" or something) Pa came booking it out there to the living room... and burst out laughing at me! (hrmf.) ...all I was doing was Watching TV!! I was doing /exactly/ what Pa and Dad do!! ...I was laying on the sofa, resting against the pillows, and I had drug down the throw to cover myself with... it's chilly out there in the morning! ...and I had my chewy-bone between my paws, for those 'watching tv munchies' that everyone gets. I was just watching the TV like everyone else... and they seem to think that's pretty funny... silly humans!

Axel,

via his owner/handler David