Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003-12:15 p.m.

"The U-haul conspiracy...."

Axel speaks

Okay, this moving thing... I just don't know.

You guys assure me Dad is NOT going to leave me behind, I know, I know- I read my guestbook! Honest!! (Ed. Note: I swear! We keep trying to convince him, but he's not buying it. He's coming with!!) ...but yesterday, I have proof that I must remain ever-vigilant...

Yesterday, Dad and Pa were moving some furniture, and they said I could some with them for one load, so that I could see the new place (and apparently meet the neighbor dog... which made me suspicious RIGHT AWAY... a neighbor dog? whom I can talk to through... a FENCE? now where have I heard THAT before? None of my HOMES had fences with another dog next to me... but the KENNEL did!! heeeey... I was very suspicious right when I heard that!) ...but I went out with them to the car...

...that's when IT happened. I Saw IT. You know- big white van... with a 'cage' against the backs of the seats, and bars on the windows??? OH MY GAWD!!!

I stopped in my tracks. NO Rottie-Paddy Wagons!!

Dad laughed at me, and pointed to the U-haul label on the side, but I didn't CARE! I don't care WHAT county it's from, I am NOT going away to the pound!! NO Way, NUH-UH!

Dad stopped laughing when the battle ensued.

I was not going closer, nearer, or IN that truck! NO.

I will not enter, though the back.

I will not enter, even if you whack.

I will not go into the side door.

I am not riding in pound vans anyMORE!

Dad and Pa started laughing again, when I became a thrashing, claws-digging in, cartoon rendition of a dog... not two grown men could get me into that van... or close enough to heave me in if they HAD been able to pick me up!

They laughed so hard, I think Dad might have peed himself if they didn't finally give up.

Now... they say I can see the new house SOON...

...but I know better. I know what they're plotting... I must remain ever-vigilent... I will watch for those big white cargo vans, and I will not go NEAR them. (In fact, right now, NO big white van may exist within 50 feet of me, or I run for the house!) ...I will not leave Dad (uhm, except when I eat. all bets are off when I eat.)... and I will wait right HERE... in the ever-emptying apartment... untill WE go to the new apartment TOGETHER, in OUR car... (hrmf!)

Silly humans. Why did they think I could be fooled by a big sticker of a tiger jumping through a hoop and the words "Uhaul"? pfft! They'll have to be cleverer than THAT to get rid of ME!

Axel