Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003-10:56 p.m.

"They came back!"

Axel's diary ...

YAY!! I still have a home!!!

(uhm, and a family, which is the part which concerns me most, as I mentioned before.)

This whole moving thing is causing me undue anxiety, you know. Boxes boxes everywhere... the tape 'gun' scares me. It goes "SKRRRAAAAAAAaaaaeeeeEEEEEEaaaaaaAAAAA--CK!" and then there's a box. Do you have one of those? If you do, remind me never to visit you... they make me nervous.

Today, we did more moving-things. This involved LOTS more empty boxes getting full, and lots more things dissapearing from the house into the car... and from the car into this BIG warehouse-like place they call the "storage place".... wow. It's HUGE. I can't go inside. (welll.... okay I COULD, but Dad is always so busy pushing around this HUGE cart full of boxes, he says I should watch the car instead. So I lay in the backseat and "watch". I love my job! (Though... that giant warehouse thing does look interesting... and I would PULL the cart if Dad let me! hrmf. I'd only run into a FEW walls... because I haven't learned that game called "carting" yet... hmmmm, maybe that's why Dad makes me stay in the car...)

Actually, I only got to go a couple times- I get to "watch" the apartment when they're moving- but it was making me VERY anxious, that things were dissapearing and then... how did I KNOW they would come back??? So I am glad to go with them a LITTLE bit at least. That was good.

Besides, I got to go to the Pet Store!! YAAAAAAAAAY!! I got to go wihtout my cape on, which means it's like being off duty (hey, I get time to be a DOG too, ya know!) and I know everyone was staring at Dad while I was running around sniffing everything (hrmf. I just sniff! I don't PEE on anything... unlike some dogs I know!)... someone said it looked like maybe I hadn't had obediance class yet- and Dad turned red. (hey! I wasn't being BAD, just.... uncivilized!) ...so at the front of the store, before we got into the car, Pa got some cookies out and asked me to do my tricks. The dog-training lady STARED with her mouth open! ha ha!! She thought I was a stupid-dog, and I know more tricks than lassie!! ha-ha!! (I can do all kinds of "stupid" tricks, just for show- this is so Dad can show people I am not a scary big bad dog, without asking me to do 'work' things which don't make you look NEAR as cute as tricks like sitting up, dancing, giving high-fives, or shaking hands... Those always makes people smile!)

The best part of today, was when Dad and Pa took the last load to the warehouse...? THEY CAME HOME!!!

I was so happy, I did a dance (uhm, or maybe the dance part was because Dad brought home french fries... i'm not really sure, because those french fries were awefully GOOD... mmmmm.) I am laying now REALLY close to both of them, munching on my booda-cow. (I love my booda cow, and won't let Dad wash him yet... he's only about 4" tall, and squeaks, but he is made out of terrycloth, and I don't care if he IS stiff with old dog-drool (uhm, Dad won't touch it anymore... he says it's GROSS)... I love it. My booda cow ROCKS! (But I think tonight, he is destined for a ride in the washer... Dad's looking at me like THAT...)

Tomorrow, we get to go to Krispy Kreme for breakfast.... I have never been there before, but Dad finally got to go a few days ago, and he says it was very cool- the donuts they brought back were yummy (it's kind of a temple to donuts, I think, from hearing them talk at the pharmacy where Pa works!) ...Because this move has been so stressful on everyone, and Pa's co-workers are so sweet, he's going to bring them some donuts for a thank you, while we go more moving tomorrow and they cover for him at work! (I'll bring you guys some virtual donuts again- OK? These are supposed to be yummy beyond yummy... I wonder if that is true...)

SPECIAL thanks to Roach (www.roachhaus.com) who did my AWESOME template!!! thank you thank you thank you! He did a wonderful job for Dad and me for free, and we REALLY appreciate it! Now I can add links and information and even pictures! woo hoo!! (**SLURPS** a thank you to Roach)