Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Friday, Jun. 20, 2003-11:53 a.m.

"Moving?"

Axel speaks

Things are getting... strange.

I don't know exactly what's going on... this isn't really in my experience... not in a GOOD way for sure! I'm a little worried.

You see, for a while now, Dad and Pa have been going to other people's homes (kind of... they've all been EMPTY, and that puzzles me!) and looking at things like size and floor plan and asking questions about how much it costs and stuff... This was wierd enough, but it's gotten wierder.

You see, our 'landlord' (She's the lady in the office!) did something kind of un-nice... Dad and Pa want to move because she wants too much green-stuff for this apartment, but she doesn't want to fix anything that breaks, at ALL! (Dad gets very vexed about this, and really complains and grumbles!) To get MORE green stuff, Dad said she would HAVE to fix things, and she says NO WAY! So Dad and Pa have been looking at all kinds of other 'apartments'... I guessed we were thinking of moving there, but I don't really know what to think of MOVING...

I bet, if you're reading this, you might not know why Moving would scare me! (Unless you're from the wonderful shelter where I was rescued!! In which case *wave*wave*wave*!!)

When I was a puppy, someone bought my brother and I from a breeder. We were loved, because we got taught all kinds of nice things, and we were very well behaved in the house! ...but then, more than a year later, for some strange reason, they decided to MOVE... this is where it gets so very scary for me. When they moved, they decided not to take us WITH!!! But they didn't GIVE us to the nice rescue people... no. (sigh) They just left us in the yard. We were SO HUNGRY!! We were there so long!!! You can't imagine what it is like, to see your people move away without you, and then they never come to get you... and no one comes to feed you... you just get skinnier... and skinnier... and SKINNIER!!

That's where the *nice* people came in- someone saw us there, and before we just DIED of being hungry, the nice people from 'animal control' came... they took us away, and gave us good food (uhm, and vets, but I am not so happy with that part. They took some very important bits of mine when I was asleep, and that is very uncool by me!) and eventually, my brother went to a nice home! (I was sad when that happened. Very sad.)

That is how I became 'homeless'. (which is a word Dad uses a lot right now, sounding worried... so you can understand I would get worried too! I know what the shelter people meant when they said a deadline was coming up, and I had to find a home!!) ...but how I got to get my JOB here, WOW... that's a whole different story! (I will make Dad write it as soon as he has time to type it out for us, too!)

Now, Dad and Pa have been going from place to place, trying to find someone who will rent to us, when the landlord keeps saying we "won't pay rent". I am so MAD! Grrrr. We think we found one yesterday, though... oh please oh please, I hope we did! I don't want us to be this scary 'homeless' word, even if I suspect we would find someplace... I don't want someplace. I want us to have a HOME! This nice lady at this NEW office... Dad says she is very sweet! I didn't get to meet her though. (aww!) But Dad showed her a picture of me, on my ID card!! Yay!! He said he forgot to give her my web site... he is so forgetful this week!!

Anyway, I got to let him go pack and stuff... you can imagine I am NOT letting Dad out of my sight for even a SECOND... I don't want them to move without me!! YIKES!! (No, I don't think he would... but I am being EXTRA careful.... just in case they get forgetful, you know? It could happen!! -at least... it does in my dreams sometimes. Last night, I woke up crying and Dad was all sad for me. He said that must be proof dogs have nightmares. duh, Dad!)

Axel

Ed. Note: On the Best Buy issue, we have heard nothing at all... nothing in the mail, no contact at all. Perhaps they opted to pretend it wasn't a problem, or to stand by that new 'policy' of restricting what Service-Animals can enter? I have no clue.