Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Sunday, May. 11, 2003-11:44 p.m.

"Was this a weekend?"

Axel's Diary, 5-11-03:

Was this a weekend? I kind of think it was, because Pas had three whole days off! ...and Dad and Pa went to the movies, which they said was REALLY cool... but they didn't take me, because they said I just wouldn't understand the X-men 2, and they didn't want to listen to me pant all the way through it the way I did when they rented X-men 1 and watched it at home. hrmf.

The thing is... usually, Dad and Pa, they DO things on a weekend... even if it's just watch TV, or play on the computers... but noooooo, that's not what DAD did this uhm... kind-of-weekend. (sulksulksulk)

See, Dad hasn't been sleeping very well these past few weeks, and everyone was concerned about this. So the doctor says, 'take two of these before bed, and it will help.' ....so Dad DID! ...then he didn't wake up.

He took them at almost-morning time (4am as he reckons it) on Saterday... he hadn't slept yet, so he figured, now would be a good time, right? Maybe not.

Dad slept and slept and slept... at about 7pm on Saterday, Pa was a little worried, especially when I was standing at the bedroom door, woofing at him, trying to wake him up! So Pa shook Dad awake, and he asked if it was 7 in the morning, or at night... okay, now we were BOTH worried!! (oh my goodness, oh my goodness.... this is NOT right!)

Around the middle of Sunday, Dad finally woke up. He was hungry, so he ate a bowl of cold cereal, and some strawberries (YUMMY... I love getting bites of strawberries!) and then... he went back to sleep. (UGH!)

Lucky for my sanity, he got back up sometime around 8pm... and he looked a little better. He's all tired again NOW though, so I better finish tonight's entry quick, before he starts snoring at the keyboard again! (maybe next time, Dad... only take ONE before bed...)

You know, life can be very hard, when you're a service dog whose Dad is sleeping too much. My Dad only sleeps about three hours in the night, and another one or two as a nap in the daytime, usually... so sleeping for the whole WEEKEND was pretty strange, and it made me feel pretty nervous. He swears tomorrow we will go out again... something about library books to get (ugh, books are heavy!) and some grocheries... maybe I can beg a greenie off him, or something! ...but I miss the weekend kind of stuff. He was gunna take us to the PARK!! (Harumph!!) I really wanted to go. Maybe I shouldn't let him take those things at all... I ran off with the bottle twice today already- he thinks I was trying to hide them... maybe he was right.

Axel