Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Thursday, May. 08, 2003-8:55 a.m.

"Dad is so funny"

Axel's Diary, 5-8-03:

Dad is so funny!

Have you ever watched a human take a shower? I don't get it- they get wet, and they put smelly, bad tasting stuff they call SOAP on, and then they wash it right back off again! When they come out, they don't smell right anymore, and then the minute they sweat enough to smell like themselves... they do it all over again!! ha ha!

I like to supervise, when Dad does this... I didn't know why- I just feel better if he's within eyeshot, you know? Well... a funny thing happned yesterday- even funnier than the whole shower thing!

Dad got into the shower, and did that stupid 'getting clean' thing... then he turned off the water, and he reached for his towel (I like towels... they're fun to mouth and chew on!) ...and it wasn't there!! ha ha ha!! (No, I didn't steal it! hrmf! ...Dad LEFT it on the rod all the way across the room!!)

Well, Dad gives me this LOOK... and then he starts pointing. "get me the towel, Axel..." and here I am, laughing so hard my tongue is falling out, because Dad is dripping wet, and if he gets out of the tub, he's going to get water EVERYWHERE!!

Well, I finally gave in, and I went to the other side of the room and got him his towel. I brought it back and he was all full of praises, just happy and petting me (he got my head wet!) and you'd think I did something really unique!! I just did the whole 'pick it up' and 'bring it' thing... it wasn't THAT hard!

But now Dad keeps making jokes about it- he says, "yea, your dog is cool... but does he bring you a towel when you forgot yours and you're dripping wet?" ...ho ho! One friend of Dad's said, "sure! and mine brings me a roll of toilet paper too, if I run out!" Hah!!

I don't know what toilet paper is, exactly... but i'm going to keep that trick in mind! That might get me a greenie as a reward... you never know, humans can be very grateful sometimes...

Axel