Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003-4:01 p.m.

"Heavy Packs and Greenies!"

Axel's Diary, 4-10-03

WOW am I ever TIRED! Today, Dad and I had to go to the grochery store! (Dad goes into the hospital tomorrow, so he is on an all clear-liquid diet, and we ran out of anything he could eat!) Last time Dad went to the hospital, they sent me to a fun place called a Kennel... but this time, they say he won't be in the hospital for long, so I can stay at home! (YAY) ...but today's trip was sure hard for me to do!! Dad had to buy all kinds of juice and jello, and popcicles... and those wiegh a LOT!! I was probably carrying 40-50 pounds!!! (good gracious, that is my limit!!) Dad kept saying how proud he was of me, because he couldn't have survived this without me, so I was pretty proud about it too- I praced a little, whenever someone smiled and told Dad I was a nice dog... I was very happy.

I was on the way home, and do you know what I SAW? (I am sure there was a chorus of angels singing when I saw it too) ...the great dog daycare center!!! They carry GREENIES!!! (YAAAAAY!!)

Dad took me in and bought me the BIGGEST greenie they had!! I was SO happy, I didn't know what to do! I pranced all the way home, because it was right in dad's hand, where I could keep an eye on it. (you never know... there's little dogs where I live... little enough to jump in my pack and steal something, you know... I have to watch my back!! ...I was so happy... I came home and I waited patiently for Dad to unhook my packs, and then I took the greenie, and I laid down right here in the den to eat it. (where I could keep an eye out on dad, too- he doesn't look so good today, because he needs 'lunch'... but he's making it RIGHT now... so I better close this for the time, and I will make a new entry when Dad gets home from that hospital-thing!

YAY Greenies!!!

Axel,

via owner-handler David