Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003-7:39 a.m.

"Tv and animal control rescues"

Axel's diary, Sunday, 3-2-03:

Last night was very strange. I 'discovered' a new thing... you know that big black box that my humans spend so much time in front of? Did you know there are REAL things on it? Like animals?

Last night Dad was watching something called "Animal Cops"... and I got very distressed!! I would stand up and watch the TV... then I would look at the speaker on the side... then watch the tv... then sniff at the screen... then whimper. I whined. I came and sat by Dad and I BEGGED for reassurance.

It took Dad three or four whole episodes to realize I was really distressed!! I was so sad... I saw other abused animals, I heard them crying, or playing when they got well. I heard the police people and animal control people going to 'rescue' them... I was remembering my experiences, I think!

Dad finally realized it was upsetting to me, and he snuggled me a whole lot! (He changed the channel too, which also helped!) ...I was very clingy all night, and this morning, I was very very happy to have my normal routine! Out for a walk with Jim in the morning, and back home for breakfast! ...I keep going to the TV though, and looking at it. It's off... but stilll.

Dad can't help but wonder what i'm thinking... I wasn't paying attention to the TV the rest of the night, after he changed channels... but I still keep looking at it this morning, while it is off. ...I wish Dad could read my mind too! (grin)

Axel