Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003-5:17 p.m.

"It's getting away!!!"

Axel's Diary, Tuesday, 1/28/03

Today was a very tiring day for me! It all started out when Pa took me for my morning walk, and I got to romp and play... but then I went to meet my friend 'Kota... and he wasn't there anymore!!! I know they SAID he was moving... but I didn't understand! His doghouse was gone, and his teddy-bear head... and everything. I moped all the way home. I was very sad.

I slept after Pa fed me and went to his job, untill Dad got up and watched TV... I was still a little sad, so I laid up against him a lot, and begged for lots of snuggles. ...then while he was watching the TV very closely, I 'snuck' up onto the sofa again... I think I fooled him, because he used me as am armrest... but then I wriggled too much and licked him a lot, and when I flopped onto my back and did the wiggle-dog-dance, He grumped at me!! He said, 'allright, OFF!' and I had to get down. (I tried to sneak back up several more times, but it didn't work. darn.)

But after Dad's program was over, we went for a walk! He took me by the poddy-place, to do my thing... but then he took me all the way to the drugstore to return a movie, and then to the grochery store!! I love going there, because I walk very very slowly and gently, and people gasp a lot at seeing me come around a corner. I like to smile at them, even tho that doesn't always make them smile back... but sometimes it does! I got to pick things up for him when he dropped some papers, and I stood in line while he bought a BIG jug of juice... for the first time, I looked up at the table he puts the grocheries on, and it MOVED!! The Juice was getting away!! (I was very paniced) I stood on my hind legs, and I whuffed in surprise! I bounced a couple times with my front paws JUST on the edge of the counter, and I looked frantically from Dad to the jug of juice. He didn't understand 'dog' though. I was saying, 'Quick! It's getting away!! This is ten times more serious than if you DROP something! It's getting away!! Should I chase it??' ...he just laughed at me, and made me stand down again. I sulked.... but then I watched that juice VERY carefully all the way home... just in case it got out of the bag or something. You can never tell, with juice that runs away. (Ed. note: how do you explain to a DOG how that conveyor belt works...? Grin)

When we got home, I got to flop down and chew on a pigskin roll- those are my favorites right now... but I am SO tired, I just slept and slept... and in fact, now that I am done with my diary entry, I think I will go BACK to sleep. ...it's been a very long day, and I want to have plenty of energy for a game of chase-the-bumble-ball later tonight!

Axel

(via his owner/handler David)