Navigation
Current
Older
Previous
Next

Information
A picture of Axel
About ... Axel
About ... David
Axel's Picks
Profile

Contact
Email
Guestbook
Notes

Links
Delta Society
Service-dog.org
Sitstay.com
Designer
Host

Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002-6:00 p.m.

"A 'weekend' day"

Oh boy, today was an interesting day!

This morning, I got yelled at SO much... I just wanted to play and play and play... see, Pa was home, and so I had BOTH Dad AND Pa to play with. I thought this was great fun, this day they call a 'weekend'! But they got back into bed and wanted to 'take a nap'... whatever *that* is, it looks like going to BED to me!!

I tried and tried to make them get up, but I guess they thought it was night-time already or something. It was barely noon! boy... humans are SO wierd.

Finally, Pa tied me to the living room 'post' to make me stay there... and I did. I was very quiet, but while they slept, I snuck up onto the table enough to drag down some of that interesting stuff. I found a bag of potato chips (and I got the clip off and I ate them ALL! yummy...) and then I found Pa's workshirt, but I was good, and I didn't chew on it! I pulled down all kinds of things, but I only chewed on a peice of paper from the trash- it was a page of a magazine. I found out I could reach the top of the microwave, and I pulled down the bread, and I ate and ate and ate... but after the chips, I wasn't as hungry, so I left half a loaf for them, just in case they wanted a sandwich. (Dad says sharing is good.)

Dad didn't YELL when he found my mess... but it was kind of scary. He didn't say much of ANYTHING. He /IGNORED/ me!! I was very upset, and I laid on my back and whined, so he would know I was sorry. But he just told me I was bad, and not to do that anymore. I'm going to try, because I don't like it when Dad frowns that way. He looked kind of worried and upset too, and it's my job to KEEP him from looking like that, not CAUSE it!

Later, Dad took me out again, because I stayed 'rowdy' he said, and needed 'to work'! I LOVE to work, so I was VERY VERY good! I was GOLD, I was so good. I looked both ways crossing the roads, I went potty when asked to, where I was asked to! (even once when Dad said I better 'try' because we were going to an 'inside'... I tried, but nothing much happened... he gave me snuggles and praise anyway, so I guess that's what he wanted!)

Dad took me into the MALL today! I could tell by the way he walked that this was very important to him... so I was PERFECT. I ignored anyone who tried to pet me, and when a stranger threw a peice of pretzel to me, I just looked at Dad, and laid my head down again. I know that made him very happy, because he was buying pretzels, and when we went outside again, he gave me all KINDS of happy praise and smooches... I was so happy!

Then we went 'one more place' on the way home. The big shop Dad calls Target... he went inside, and he let me pick out which flavor of 'booda' chip I wanted! I picked a bright green beef-and-vegetable flavor, and he bought it for me! Then he went into a restraunt-looking part of the store, and he gave the man some of those green paper things, and made me sit and wait. I figured I better lay down because he was going to eat- but he kept watching a big machine with a bright red blinking eye. When it stopped blinking, he watched it a minute more, and went over. I saw him pull the spout and it poured a frozen coke-smelling goo into the cup. Dad drank from it on the way home, like it was pure yummieness... but *I* think coke isn't as good as lemonade is... those humans!

The best part of all this is how much he praised me when I went down some stairs!! I am afraid of stairs and while we were in the old-sacramento city, I would not go down even a FEW stairs! No way! I don't like elevators either, but I was AFRAID of stairs. He couldn't even PUSH me down a couple! But today, I got very brave, and I went down and down and down them... all the way to the ground! And I did it very carefully too. I feel pretty good about that. I panted and smiled all the way home.

I'm just so tired now, I want to nap and snuggle my good-smelling booda chip. I hope tomorrow is a 'weekend' day too! This was fun!